You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neither a 'Cougar', Nor a 'Woman-on-the-Prowl': Just a Woman Who Chose Not to Marry or Have Children

in #women7 years ago

Great post.
My partner and I have been happily unmarried for 22 years, neither of us wanted children either. As a man I'm never judged for this however she has been judged many, many times throughout our time together. Even now people say to her "oh maybe one day you'll feel differently " which is just ridiculous considering I'm 50 and she is 46.
Why would we try to fix what isn't broke? We both extremely happy and devoted to each other. So many couples I know are just going through the motions as they feel they have too, I feel sorry for them.
Some are pretty poor parents as they had children because 'it was the next thing to do' which is awful for both them and the kids.
I didn't want children but that doesn't mean I don't love being an Uncle, Great Uncle etc. Better to be a good uncle than a reluctant and poor parent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10