My Bra DecisionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #women7 years ago

We women wear bras for 4 main reasons:

1-lift and support. Really large or looser breasts look and feel better with support, especially during vigor activities.

2-to hide our nipples from showing, because, you know, female nipples are radically different than male nipples, which are OK to show… 🙄

3-because we have been told we SHOULD by our families, peers, or society .

4-because sometimes bras are beautiful delicate little works of lingerie art, decorate us, and are fun to wear

So where does that leave me?

1 - I do not have large or loose breasts. I have very little natural breast tissue and instead have had implants for 25 years. I have tried, but can't get these f**kers to sag! Wish they would a little more actually...

2 & 3 - I don't believe the female nipples are inherently anymore shameful than male nipples. I don't think hiding anything about ourselves is healthy. Finally, I don't believe in blindly accepting "shoulds" without questioning whether or not they resonate with my own deepest personal values.

4 - N/A...bras and lingerie are just not my kink .

IMG_2617.JPG
And so, I hardly ever wear bras. There are a few exceptions… If I jog I wear a light support bralette, or if I'm wearing a completely see-through blouse then i usually wear a lacy bra to smooth out the color tones. That's it. There's no other reason that I would wear a bra every day besides hiding or "shoulds" and I don't want to go back to living that way.

But here is the thing...I have naturally pokey nipples AND I feel cold very easily. So, I'm usually running around braless and pokey. I'm not trying to be conspicuous or in your face. I'm not trying to arouse or trigger you, and I'm not trying to NOT arouse or trigger you. I am just doing me and trying to stay open, honest and not revert back into hiding parts of myself.

Sort:  

This is a very bold decision and it means a lot.
People should not be ashamed of themselves, just because of judgement or fail to fit in some norms placed by others so they don't feel uncomfortable.
Cheers and much love for the bold decision.
Much love and support from me
-Goldie

Love it that you do you and not worry about what other people think.
I mean think about it, people go through their whole life wearing uncomfortable bras because they don't want to look weird or stand out.
Upvoted by cryptomydollar because you do you :)​

Love and be loved regardless of how you dress and are seen by others, what matters is how you feel as a human being!!:))

Only my humble opinion!!:))

I love this perspective, and I applaud you for going ahead and doing what seems to be best for you, not what seems best based on what other people may think. I love the last line, and you look beautiful in the photo!

I really like your decision...than we are humans..we got to live like them what we are and not what social life want that we have to do..cause of that i love your live setting..and i hope you can inspire so many people with that and make their life happier.

So feel free and live your life like you want to live and not like other people say how you have to live.

Free World
Peaceout
Simba

Your body, breasts, and nipples look fabulous- you are a very sexy/ beautiful woman- let the world be shocked by your nipples- who cares- the world loves seeing them it's just the guilt factor that has been foisted upon us for daring to look at such beautiful expressions of divine feminine energy.

Wow. I was actually reading through the comments here, and yours is just so powerful. I have to agree with @steemed-open that she should not cover herself more than just the clothes she wants to wear. She looks incredible, and I don't find it vulgar at all, just natural :)

Exactly- there is nothing vulgar about the human body- we must reject that puritan control paradigm BS regarding sexuality- there is nothing more natural. These practices all came about due to men's insecurity in themselves and not wanting their women to look attractive to other men- the same reason Islamic fundamentalists force there women to go through life covered from head to toe- SMH.

Life is too short to worry about what others say about it. Be yourself. I have tight and medium breast, I like to be braless at home but not get used to be outside. Never tried one, but you may inspire to try one day. :)

Completley agree! I wear bras sometimes, but it happens very rare. I prefer to feel my breast free. There is nothing shameful in women breast, its a part of a body.

Cheers sister!

Our bodies are beautiful and we should not cover them up!

I am a guy and I wore a tight white t-shirt today.... nipples was showing and I was like ... i am just living my life haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55