International Women’s Day 2018

in #women6 years ago

Today is International Women’s Day. A day to celebrate, contemplate and reflect on women past and present from around the world. I have some amazing women in my life that have inspired and shaped me into who I am today and I am grestful for them. In particular my two beautiful, strong, pationate daughters who are young adults with their whole life ahead of them. At 15 and 21, they have the world to explore and I encourage them to do whatever they put their minds to. They are fortunate to live in Canada where they have education, health care and freedom.

I believe in this quote whole heartedly. It is people among our beautiful world that taints our thoughts and ideas. And this is not only for women but just as much for men! All of us are influenced by the society we live amongst. Some people do not get a fair chance in life. Some people struggle more than others. Some are born into luxury and many more into poverty. But ultimately we each are born with a soul hungry for love, acceptance and happiness. We need to nurture our souls from within.

Nobody else can love you the way you can. Fancy clothes, makeup, big muscles are all superficial and do not change who you are deep inside. Be true to who you are and what you believe in. We need this now more than ever! ✌️

Sort:  

Great post. The world convinces us that it is physical things that define us when really it is what is on the inside that matters the most.

Thank you! ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87