You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lady Talk // Natural Remedies for Cramps While On Your Cycle

in #women6 years ago

I can totally relate - I pretty much stay glued to the couch with a heating pad for the first couple of days of my cycle because my cramps are so bad BUT I recently tried a new essential oil blend called Dragon Time (appropriately named) from Young Living.

I tried a bunch of single oils before without much success, but this one made my cramps go away within 5 minutes. It has Fennel (I love making fennel tea for cramps too!), Marjoram, Clary Sage, Lavender, Yarrow, & Jasmine.

Also , have you read the book Woman Code? It's all about eating certain foods during certain parts of your cycle to have better periods, fertility, etc. I only tried one month of it & it seemed to help, but as a chef, it's hard for me to stick to meal plans since my meals are often leftovers from cooking for somebody else haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83