You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autism Awareness

in #women5 years ago (edited)

HI,

I stumbled on this entry following the link to your blog at the Actifit team page.
I somehow cannot avoid stating that this very post makes me sad on multiple levels and I'm afraid I'm blaming you more now than is deserved.
First of all, I'm autistic myself and I don't love this awareness thing because it's pooling the focus for a single day, letting people forget about an issue on all the other 364.
Secondly, I don't feel like Steemit should be used as a platform for product recommendations. Being paid twice makes me feel unhappy, but, yeah, that's a personal view ... however ...
... I just browsed your profile before I found this post and I wonder how come advertisements on nail polish is all the content to be found here for 3 months.
The most sad feelings, however, came to me when I read that you're an Airforce Veteran. Regarding your pictures I conclude you are accustomed to that very nail care culture as much as I am: not at all. My finger nails are just at the very length displayed in this picture. How come selling nail polish could be a choice for a person who has done one of the hardest jobs a human can do before? :(((( It that all of the appreciation society has left for you? :(
Sorry for being a little blunt. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32