You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neither a 'Cougar', Nor a 'Woman-on-the-Prowl': Just a Woman Who Chose Not to Marry or Have Children

in #women7 years ago

Brilliant write up @ajdohman - I particularly agree with "it is better to be alone, than to wish you were alone.", as I spent at least 7 years of my life wishing I was alone.

Now I am alone romantically, I'm happier, lonely sometimes, but at least not walking on eggshells the whole time and my children are way happier and relaxed.

Everyone has their reasons. It doesn't pay to be judgmental.

Sort:  

Thank you for the compliment. You did your children a great favor in changing that environment. I grew up in exactly that type of atmosphere and know it isn't healthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33