Bitcoin And Blockchain Technology Empowering Women

in #women7 years ago

Women Power.png

Today I read an inspiring story by Laura Shin, https://www.forbes.com/sites/laurashin/2017/07/31/blockchain-summit-asks-how-can-bitcoin-and-blockchain-technology-empower-women/#6959bec57317

After reading the tremendous success stories of women who used bitcoin to empower themselves, I was very disappointed that following those beautiful stories I read the following:

"Using Google Analytics, Coin.dance says bitcoin community engagement is 97.16% male and 2.84% female — a ratio of 34:1.
And a recent survey by CoinFund, a blockchain technology research investment company, revealed at the conference Token Summit in May reported that 91.5% of respondents were male."

We need more women's meetup groups, and I am thinking about starting one in my community to help bring some awareness.

But I first would like to do some more research and request some more advice on the subject.

Would you be willing to share your opinion with me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42