You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Women - .1 Bounty - 135

in #women6 years ago (edited)

I think everyone should get paid according to what they are worth. It does not matter if they are male or female. However I don't think this is something the government should force. I have worked in IT for most of my life. And like you said: women tend to go for jobs that pay less (e.g. social sector etc). The more technical jobs tend to attract more males. However in my country there are quota that for all jobs that at least 1 third of every level of in the organisation should be women. Even if there are no good candidates. And that's some BS.

Sort:  

I think we definitely need to improve on that!!! I think people who run a whole state or whole country like the United States of America should be paid more than a college football coach.
It's messed up when sexism is the law of the land.

For sure. If someone isn't qualified, they shouldn't get a job, or get paid the same as someone who is.

I agree. You forgot to upvote yourself. You could sign up for @dustsweeper. #customerservice lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35