I Am Proud To Be A Woman!!!! (Featured Author @thegoldencookie)

in #women8 years ago (edited)

Yesterday we were celebrating Woman's day in South Africa.

enter image description here

It had me thinking about my own life and how I should be proud to be a woman.

Although I am a little late with posting something on this topic, I would still like to give a shout out to all you beautiful, strong ladies out there.

enter image description here

A shout to those who have experienced pain and heartache who still love deeply.

enter image description here

I admire those who were told that they couldn't do something but did it anyway. Especially those who succeeded in bringing woman freedom!

enter image description here

I pray for all those single moms who do a terrific job raising their kids. My mom and aunt in particular. They have shown me how strong woman can be.

enter image description here

A shout out to every woman who had been oppressed or abused. Who has the capability to still be positive about a bright future.

enter image description here

If I had one wish for the future it would be this:

I hope to be able to have the courage to follow my dreams. The love to touch the hearts of people around me. The strength to support my family and to be an example of the strong woman I want my nieces and future children to aspire to.

enter image description here

Happy Woman's day / Month (let's face it we deserve it)

@thegoldencookie

@crazymymzysa features authors to promote new authors and a diversity of content. All STEEM Dollars for this post go to the featured author

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43