WTF.. Why do women like to argue so much ?

in #women7 years ago

My question is why? What makes women decide that today" im going to argue about the little is thing just to be heard". Then when there partner blocks or ignore them they turn in to raging bulls . We don't want to argue .images (2).jpg

Sort:  

Because it is a way to reach an eventual consensus. Seeing it as "just an argument for arguments sake" will get you into a heap of trouble. Because women lack the need to make sense in an argument they need consensus. Have fun out there and good luck with future posts!

It is completely a way to reach eventual consensus! And for many women, I think they actually derive enjoyment from the process. Whereas my tendencies are usually to try and arrive at a conclusion FAST! I feel like ladies tend to be less hurried about it. Also, I think they don't necessarily feel the pressure to arrive anywhere :P

hey cperez, figured I'd share an experience that I've had with my partner.

One thing I've noticed in my partner Sydney that took a while for me to understand, is that she when we're talking about something, she always seems to go for the last word...well specifically when she's trying to DESCRIBE something. So many she'll start by describing some part of her day to me, and I'll reply and be like...so it was like this way. And almost invariably she'll respond and clarify...and at first this used somewhat bother me because it felt like whatever I said was never right, and the 'right' thing was always what she said.

However, I have begun to realize that it's something very low level with how we see things, and the POINT of our conversation. I've realized that the point of my conversation is often to reach a consensus of some kind. Like, quickly figure out where we agree, so we can stop talking. Or figure out what's 'right' :P

I have come to suspect that Sydney has a very different way of operating...to her, it's more a matter of self expression then one of arriving at a 'right' or collectively agreed upon answer. Thus, when I was trying to fix an answer into concrete reality, she would constantly update and talk it away from me...hahah you can imagine =)

Anyway, it's caused me to re-evaluate why I talk, and the levels of subtlety involved. Consequently I think it's also made me a happier person, I'm less concerned with what other people think of what I say, I'm happier getting value from being able to express myself a bit like her :P

Just smile and wave, smiiileeee and wave

sometimes men don't listen to us if they would hear what we're trying to say there would be less arguments. I don't like bossy guys

We do listen, but if its not a big deal let it go. It's not worth arguing about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72