You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On China's Leftover Women: Single and Successful

in #women8 years ago (edited)

Times are changing and so are a lot of the traditional values of many Chinese families. I can see this in my own family. Although I am male, Chinese, and born in the US, my family is definitely an example of both the traditional and non-traditional variety. My parents migrated to the US for college and although raised traditionally, are very nontraditional. You can see the difference between how my grandparents think and how my parents think. As for me - if I were to marry (let's say in this example a Chinese woman) I would prefer to be with someone who is somewhat dependent and not always reliant on me to take care of her. I want someone who can think for herself and assert her own thoughts, wants, and desires. Relationships should be a partnership where one can learn from each other. The success of one leads to the success of the other.

A power couple that compliments each other is far better, more successful, and happy then a couple where one leads and the other follows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47