Female mascot character design

in #women6 years ago

“If it doesn’t challenge you it doesn’t change you”
I’m design a character mascot for a friends small business. She wants to launch a skin care line and I’m honored that she’s trusting with it, but I’m a little nervous. She wants a trendy flirty pinups girl style mascot character and that’s not really my strong suit, but a wise man once said stay out of your comfort zone. You want to be right on the edge of difficult and impossible if want to grow.
2388448D-5EDE-4E69-A26B-082E623ED7DD.png
This was my first attempt. I tried get all the details she wanted the character to have in there, victory curls, thighs highs, ect. But it still didn’t feel right to me.
3F783C3A-8F33-4FB9-A533-AD5770444CF3.png

the second one is a little different. I tried to focus more on her body type, making her a bit more curvy

A4133A4A-D15E-4481-8319-6909EEC39426.png

I drew these in “sketch book pro”, just In case you wanted to know. It’s one of my go-to’s when it comes to stuff like this.

hope u guys had good weekend. let me know what u think of the designs so far.
I’ll keep you posted as I go through the process

Till next time✌️😆

Sort:  

Nice work, man. Keep up the good work.

Thanks man, always.

It's looking good, with some color it will be top notch

Thanks you 🙏. I’m still workin on colors but, I’ll post them as soon as they’re finished.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You are great, I like how you work. I am trying to learn to draw animated, jejejejej after drawing realism it is complicated, but as I said I am trying. Good job @Chriscomics. Regards :-).

I’m sure u will figure it out. I feel like an animated style is just realism simplified to its most basic principles with a lot less rendering. Thx for compliment, appreciate it. Your work is amazing too.

If that is exactly what I think, but I do not know why it is so difficult, when I start to draw everything is fine but in the end the drawing does not stay animated.

Coming along nicely! :) I like the new version.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94