A message For The Haters | How We Get More Women To Lift Weights - My Motivation SpeechsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #women7 years ago

I wrote in an earlier post that some people did not like the way I promote lifting weights in some of my videos. I could not stop thinking about it, so I decided to make another video (see bottom of this post).

PM thumbnail.jpg

I actually made a short trailer video. And I was amazed by the feedback I received and the trailer has been reposted by some powerlifting motivation pages (like this one )


It does not matter if you are a beginner or a pro. Everyone has the right to step on a lifting platform. Everyone has the right to document their progress. And everyone has the right to do it the way they want.
If lifters out there want the female lifter community to grow, then they should start LIFTING UP and not PUSHING DOWN.

Upvote if you are in for UPLIFTING ! <3

Sort:  

You will easily achieve your own bodyweight!

thank you so much. I hope so ;)

Keep training and getting stronger. You are doing great!

thank you for the support

Thanks got the love! I followed you back and yes please let get together when you come to LA!

great post!

I really love what you're doing here. Motivating women to take up power lifting... that's really sweet of you. Keep up the good work :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41