Important Lessons I learnt From Women

in #women6 years ago

capa2.png

8th March, International Women’s Day & What can we learn from Women?

I remember as a teenager girl seeing my fellow female friends as competition. Who was the most beautiful, who was the smartest, most popular, etc. I’m glad today to have a different opinion about us as women, and proudly happy for being a woman myself.

Empowering is the key, either you like the word being repeated in your daily chats and readings or not. That’s how we learn to trust ourselves and each other.

I’m gonna share a couple of important life lessons I've learnt from amazing women that brought me so much light and gratitude. Hopefully they will inspire you too

  1. My Mom
    She died when I was a kid, so I don't remember any verbal message from her, but I learnt to live my life and enjoy it while I can. Life is too short to not do what we want and we never know how much life we still got, so let's make the best out of it. :)

  2. Grandma B.
    How strong she was! She got over so many challenges and difficulties and her life like raising her children (pretty much) own her own. And even in the toughest days of her life she would always put a smile and her face and keep going. I miss her dearly.

  3. Grandma C.
    I learn how to cook :) you may thing it is not big deal, but she thought me how to put love in things you do and she used to put all her heart in her cooking and making people happy with that. Besides that, she taught me not to be afraid of trying new things, just experimenting, being free to do something new. Precious lesson!

  4. Aunt O.
    She taught me two important lessons #1 "If you don't love yourself, nobody will". She is right, self love is everything. I'm glad she is always there to remind me this. And #2 "If you are not happy with something, either you get over it, or change it", I mean, she is a badass!

  5. Godmother E.
    She's a 1,45cm tall woman, and her heart is bigger than all of us together. I can still hear her voice saying "don't ever get anything that doesn't belong to you". She used to say that when I was a kid when she'd take me somewhere with her. But I guess we can apply this to pretty much anything. Don't cheat, don't lie, don't steal, don't betray.

And an awesome message I found reading In The Company Of Women from Grace Bonney

The quote is from Mary Going, but there are many other inspiring women who talk about subjects like strength, self love/doubt, success, life stories, mistakes and how you can learn from it. It's a superb book everyone (including men) should read.

mg.png

I'm sure everyone is surrounded by powerful women here too, and I bet you have already learnt many great things with them too. Feel free to share with us!

And to finish, I'd like to say Happy 8th March to every woman out there, may you be today and forever a strong, positive, inspiring and inspired person, you know you can do it, right? ;)

Thanks for reading,
B.


Sort:  

A couple days later doesnt matter for the bigger picture right!

Life lessons are always set by rolemodels I think :)
I learned so much from my mom, and would I ever turn out to be a mother, I only can wish for being as kind and loving as she is

Beautiful post!

Happy 8th March International Women's Day.

Every woman is strong Happy women's Day.

Surely you only had the example of strong women in your life, so you became the person you are today. Happy 8th March to you!!

Happy women's day..did you have three grandmas!!

Women are the ones who shapes us..Obviously,My mother,Grandma and My sister had and have great role in making me to what I am today!

Happy women day to all ladies
My super lady is my mom. She is an inspiration to me. Whenever i fall, she is there to catch me. She is the one who understands everything about me.

Oh that's beautiful! I guess nothing beats a parent support!

happy 8th march woman international day to you, and i think you are very lucky woman in this earth on thanksgiving day

So proud to be born into sisterhood :) Im the youngest in my immediate family. Im lucky to have 3 sisters to look up to and stand beside :)
My grandma is a hero, she raised 10 kids. She shares adventure stories with me, one that really stands out is when she piled 8 kids into a station wagon and car campef down the entire United States into Mexico and back. I suppose that's where I get my, nothing can stop me nature bound persistence :)

Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99