A Woman With The Power of Kindness of Love

in #womanpower7 years ago

It is so hard to answer the question "What it means to be a woman?"

I read about the contest about @spf-cebu, and I was very happy about the woman who give "Lugaw" to street children.
She is so thoughtful, that just by this simple project of her, she already helps a lot of children who are hungry. I hope that lot of people also notice this very heart kind of woman and also gives her a support of what she is doing right now. Hats off for you Miss Liv Campo, God bless you always.

"Helping others is the way we help ourselves"



In response of the contest made by @spf-cebu, I would like to share the story of my friend who I idolized most because of her very kind hearted. A very strong woman.


Neriza Talao, a mother of five kids. A crafter, crochet artist. She is currently living at San Luis Pampanga.
I met "Kumareng" Neriza last October 2016 on facebook only. That was the day when I wanted to learn crochet.
She is so kind that every question I ask to her always giving me feedback. She teaches me a lot especially about patterns, and kind of yarns.

She can do a lot of jobs. She was a carpenter, a driver, a technician of a computer. She is also now selling yarns.
She winds her own taste of color for yarns. She also dyes yarn. And I am very excited to receive the yarn which I just bought to her last sunday!

She is a Super Woman for me not because she can do everything but because of these......


The Crochet Beanies For Newborn Babies

These cute crochet beanies are made by Neriza "Icee". She prepared this beanies for several months because she wanted to give this beanies on the day that she was giving birth to his son named "Fonsi" (nickname only).

How could you not be so happy when you heard it to her. She was so kind, that she wanted to make the mother of the babies to be happy too. She wanted to spread the happiness she felt when she gave birth.
By this handmade craft, she already gave the very first memories for the babies that already received this beanies. Although babies couldn't remember the day that they was wearing this beanie, their mother will always remember the day of happiness.

received_1552646328117994.jpg

She prepared a lot of beanies. I remember the day when we chat, I think it was 1 month before she gave birth. She told me that "ang pinaka-gusto kong mamana sa akin ng mga anak ko ay pagiging mapagbigay sa kapwa, marunong mag kawang-gawa".

That was the day that I really realized that you can be more happier if you could see people that you help are also happy.
She never asked for anything. The only one thing she wanted to do is to share.

These were some of the beanie she donated at Mexico Community Hospital at Pampanga.
The mommies were very happy that time, even the nurses were very excited to wear it in the babies. Infact the hospital ask some additional of 25 beanies, and she never ignored it. She accepted it, even though she was just gave birth that time. I don't know what made her very motivated to make but the only thing I know was she is kind.


These were some of the babies who received this beautiful gift on the day that they was born. This photos were just taken by his hubby, and his hubby is the one who gave it to the nurses. I am actually happy also because his hubby is also supporting her in her handmade craft. I am also happy that she allows me to share this photo to everyone.

The babies are sooooo cute!!!! These are the video taken while nurses are wearing the beanies.
When I first saw this video, I felt so proud to the woman who made those beanies! She gave happiness to every mother at the hospital and ofcourse the people and friends of her became more so happy, as we witness this attituted of her. I am so proud of you "mareng" Neriza. I am very lucky I have met a person like you.


If I will get pregnant again, I will do the same thing. I will prepare beanies for newborn. I wanted to feel also what she feels when she saw the babies who wear it. I wanted to experience such happiness.
I wanted to be like her. A woman with the power of kindness and love.

REALIZATION
My answer to the question of @spf-cebu is:
The power of the woman is not about how strong they are. It's not about what they can do but it is all about how they treat people. How they shared the act of happiness to everyone, even in a simple things. Giving help to everyone with nothing to ask.

I am very proud to every woman who did this. This people is an inspiration to everyone!!!

Thanks to all steemians who read my blog. To @spf-cebu thank you for giving us the opportunity to read your blog and giving a contest to ofcourse to appreciate every woman's work. I am very happy I could make. And I am proud to represent my friend.

28058695_1938802442797169_8994975818706150523_n.jpg

Sort:  

What a powerful woman and she is a friend worth for keeps.

Thank you for taking part of #womanpower contest @xorexman.

Good luck

Keep work on the good quality post! You are talented! Great job! This work of art is really amazing and rare... All are really cute!!!!

I love the story of Icee. When we are so passionate about something we are able to infect other people and share the joy.

It's a very touching post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91