You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Strongest Woman I Ever Knew - SFP-Cebu #WomanPower contest

in #womanpower7 years ago (edited)

Oh Wow @amariespeaks! What a story of pain, courage, love, forgiveness, discovery! I felt your story!

It hits close to home because I recently wrote a story about my Grandma. I wonder what would happen if yours and mine hooked up on the other side! The "place" won't be the same, by the time they're done, for sure - hehe! - Angels and agents of hope and help they were!!

Thank you for being open about the reality of your early years! What a gift your Grandma must have been to you personally and it sounds like, to anyone who was in her life!

I look forward to more of your writing, Marie!

I enjoyed this well-written and heart-felt tribute to an extraordinary woman - Your Grandma!

Resteeming and Upvoting

Sort:  

@kismet2018 thank you! I will have to go over and check out your grandma story as well! It's funny how we were just chatting about how important grandmas are and then I was invited to take part in this challenge - perfect timing! :) thank you again for all your kind words

@amariespeaks, I think our Grandmas would feel the heart of our tributes to them. Your story came straight from the heart, as mine did! I just reread your story! She was quite a woman and you wrote it oh so well!!!

This might be a great contest idea ... Grandma Stories??

I LOVE talking to Grandmas, like I've mentioned to you and @wanderlass! Listening to and telling their stories would be an honor.

However, I am not unique in that regard! Many people had or have a very special Grandma too! SHE deserves to have her life honored and her story told too!

@kismet2018 I love the Grandma contest idea! That would be awesome - I'd love to see what kind of stories everyone has from all different times and places - that'd be so cool! And thank you again for all your support! I really appreciate it <3

I was afraid you'd like the idea because now the question becomes how to create a contest? Can you point me in the direction of tutorials and getting help? Help @davemccoy!!

@amariespeaks and @kismet2018 I also like the granny story contest! Grannies are the best and I'm sure there are heartwarming stories that should be shared in Steemit :)

@amariespeaks and @wanderlass, having the encouragement and support of talented and brilliant Steemians as you both are, is way more than this minnow could have possibly hoped for! I appreciate all you do for our community and all you have given to me by way of brainstorming ideas and guidance! Deeply grateful!

I wish I could give you more time. But I think I have more of that this weekend :)

Please don't worry at all @wanderlass. If this project is meant to fly, it will! We always seem to get what we need, exactly when we need it! So no stress here, but a ton load of anticipation. We can continue catching each other in Chat! I so enjoy talking to you anyway! You are pleasant and sensible - what's there not to enjoy?!

thank you @kismet2018 you are too kind! I'm not 100% sure on running a contest either. I have never done one lol but I'm sure @davemccoy can help us! I think you just need to design the post and then afterwards give away what you wanted to ? lets check with the boss first though 😜

I have no doubt if @davemccoy sees merit and value to the community as a whole, he would do what he can to help, including point us in the right direction to get help! It"ll happen if it's meant to. Meanwhile, we remain open and expectant!

Suddenly I am meeting and talking to lots of Grannies and soon to be Grannies, all with amazing stories of their lives to tell!

Grannies have the pulse of their families and 'humankind" in general! There are many Grandmas out there, like ours @amariespeaks! They are women of extraordinary courage, wisdom, love, strength whose lives deserve to be celebrated and honored!

Makes my nose run thinking about it ... descendents honoring "from whence they have come"!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33