Why feminism is important to me and what I hope to achieve my taking part in the conversation.

in #womanpower6 years ago (edited)

Feminism is empowering woman from the discrimination they have in the society. Assuming roles in socio-political aspect of our world.

Feminism is not to degrade man as we all know that both man and woman are born equal. They may be different in terms of their physical built but have different role to fulfill.

Being supreme is not the issue of FEMINISM but a way to stop women abuse and exclusion to some institution. I am supporting feminism worldwide as I saw cultures that put women aside of the hierarchy.

My husband is a Chinese he came from mainland China. According to him when they are young women in their society is nothing compared to a man. That a woman should only stay at home and should submit themselves at the mercy of man.

This is true with the iron foot binding which feminist saw it as oppression against women who are victims of the sexist culture. With foot bonded women it is believe to be considered as more intensely erotic. The sensual effect of those bound feet believed to cause layers in the vagina making it tighter. And of course enumeration of further details may mean women are subject to sex tolls which eventually a ground of oppression.

Because of that they are confine in the house and can never assume any role in sociol political or any right they should be enjoying.

I am a feminist I don't want women like me to oppressed by any means even their own husband treating some of their wives to be plain housewives or a child factory.

I want that society will treat women as how they treat man. Give them rights to finish studies. To get employ and assume political rights. Empowering women to be like man treated both at par in terms of right.

I am a feminist! And let us WOMAN take part in the social, political and economical issues of the world!!!

We too are created by God in his own image and likeness so why should we treated differently.

By taking part in the conversation it would be beneficial to me because I can gain morale that women are one big part of the success of the world and not just treated to be domestic. Good for taking care of the family. By empowering women, I can proudly say "I am a women and a human" And not just a wife of my husband.

As we celebrate "International Women's day. May we move forward to treat let our voice be heard.

Come all feminist lets assume our rights!

Photos taken from pixabay

Sort:  

Good job @evoll. I'm I'm full support.
💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00