You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Embrace Womanhood/What it means to be a woman.

in #womanpower6 years ago

your 3 girls are so lucky to have such an amazing mum! its crazy how much brainwashing goes on from an early age. I remember that i loved to play with trains, i had to wear boys underpants because i found girls ones very uncomfortable, i preferred tracksuits to dresses but somewhere down the line i felt the pressure to be a so called 'normal girl!' i also despised periods because they were so painful and no one told me what to do about them, my mum was useless with that, i think she was actually angry an me for starting it! im lucky to have met some amazing women and men in my life that have helped me along my path to self empowerment.

Sort:  

thanks @celestialcow, yeah that all sounds quiet familiar to me, it's amazing how much we were being turned against ourselves at such an early age, having to fit in and conform. Yes to strong women and men in our lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97