I must do it...I can do it! (The saddest part of dual role)

in #womanpower6 years ago

I need to do it...yes I must do it! A woman and man role at the same time...

Its not that I am a mechanic or I can troubleshoot our bike it's really that I must because if not noone will do it. No man is in the house to troubleshoot. I need to because I will use our motorcycle early dawn tomorrow for an errand and just to prepare for anything this night ... it might be of use. The hand break of my motorcycle after checking ran out of brake fluid. Its easy to do but takes courage to just open the brake fluid pumper if you are first timer to do. I did it many times so its natural now. But the feeoing never too easy to deal...its the hardest part to deal...I am doing a lot of things I should not be doing but granted I must...so I need to set aside the feeling.

A closer shot for the brake fluid pump while I am openning it.

I put the dot 3 brakefluid which my mechanic used it in my car. The only brake fluid we have at hand. The one for my motorcycle was emptied a month ago and forget to buy one until this happen.

This is how I work...I open the lid using screw driver and luckily is as easy as washing our clothes cooking our meals...or any woman role in the house...

I must act as man doing his role most of the time for noone to ask for except driving it to the shop but it is very dangerous since the problem is the break and we live 8 kms away from the city where shops located. And its late now.

I also need to check the oil because I can feel a problem with it. It seems its running out of oil...Need to change it by now...i have not bought so I just check if it can still sustain and not to destroy the machine.

Another is I have registered it since it needs to be renewed this March and when I get the renewal of registration I have to put the sticker but its not that easy as there is a plate holder which need to be screwed off before I can stick it in the plate number.

Another shot....with the plate holder.

Though I look haggard I threw a smile just to let everyone knows I feel proud to be a mom and dad in the house...though I admit its not too easy...

A selfie with the the tools I have used and maybe prestone dot 3 might hire me as model hahahha

When I am about to sit and take a rest I found out that the door knob was destroyed...how it happened is I dont know...got to repair it if I can..

I take it out from the door and open it trying to fix..its night time and its too risky not to have it lock for the night.

Yipee!!! I made it and put it backed in the door...now we are safe....

Sometimes I am very sad realizing how my life works...how I am forced to do the things I should not be doing...I cry actually and as I have said when I am chatting in the discord server of mam @beanz... I told her there are times that I cried and cried and yell to noone...sometimes life just pushes me to the limit...but it never means I need to give up...though my mind sometimes can't hold it anymore.

The woman that I am...they say woman are weaker than man...but I say I am not, I am a woman yet I am stronger than a man because I perform dual role in the house...a man and woman and I assume the roles and responsibilities my man should be doing.

PERSONAL ACKNOWLEDGEMENT:

Thank you mam @beanz for waking the real value of my being through feminism...and to inspire us by supporting us morally. #votu is real a great help to us.

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for the untalented curiculumn giving us more clearer view about life...and all the #tearsdrop will be rewarded.

Thank you @enginewitty for giving the best support to us and #thealliance. In all that you do...you are great..greater than you think of yourself.

Photos are all mine

Sort:  

galing ms @baby07! di lang motor, pati doorknob pa.

Wonder women

Yeah thank you

wow ang galing sis! pinatunayan mo na lahat kayang gawin ng mga babae ❤

Kailangan sis eh gagamitin ko ng madaling araw baka mapahamak ako kung hindi ko gawin

Hard situations can push everyone to the limit, some times when we think we can do it everything will be happen, this is the power that hide into our hiding talent. Nice try @baby07

The will to do it may happen...thanks friend

wow handy woman!!! yan ang galing ng mga pinay.... thanks for sharing! new here.pls follow and upvote me thanks.

thanks po...ganun talaga eh wla magagawa kailangang gawin huhuhu

Look at you! Talented :)

Thank you sir...its just a need...lol!

So commendable @baby07. I really do admire what you are doing. It must be tough.

Of course with two daughters of my own I really try to stress the idea that they can do anything they want. i.e. have their own money, their own job, own Life and Career...basically teaching them that they do not "need" a man for anything, ( Sorry to all you 1950ish grandmas out there who we're brought up differently and taught that you "HAD" to have a man, it's the Truth you don't need one and you were brainwashed into believing such ridiculous nonsense )

Of course I do encourage them if they "want" a man someday , then go for it. Nothing wrong with that.

Again, thank you for your Post

You're such a strong woman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97