THE AFRICAN MOTHER

in #womanhood7 years ago (edited)

african-mother-768x531.jpg

Source: (Google.com)
I remember vividly when I first had a taste of womanhood... I was in my js2 second term wen I first had my menses...
I remember one week earlier that my mom was having a discussion with my sis n she made mention of a girl having her monthly at an early age bcos of having something to do with a man.....

I so u can see that I was so surprised wen I found out that my menses started one week later....
Even at that young age even wen I knew I had ntin to do with Man, I was till too scared to tell my mom and I was scared of her reaction...

So since I have been seeing my sisters use sanitary pad... I used their sanitary pad without their knowledge... I was a very secretive girl and am still secretive....

I hid it for 3 days until my elder sis caught me... Omo u should know by now that hell broke lose.... Omo na that day I know say my mama na drama queen.. She said that she knew it! That I will b the one out of her 3 girls to embarrass her... That my eyes was to shiny for my age... e get wetin my mama no talk that day?

Now to the advises she gave me... She said of i so much as to talk to a man, smile, let him touch me... I will get pregnant and she will take me to the village... Omo u need to see the way I been d treat guys eh... And to think I love to hang out with boys more than girls

So ladies in the houz... Comment on what ur mom told u wen u first saw ur menses....

Sort:  

My own mum was just really proud that her first daughter finally got the red flag.lol.she made such a fuss,like are you feeling pains?are you comfortable with this particular pad or should I get another type?lol ,me i was just like ,this woman should lemme alone I'm fine.

Your mom loves you

Storyyy, my mum go first tell my dad, then u go show them that boy way u dey mingle with. Then them go do better family meeting for u, after which they will take u to the pastor. The matter no be here ooo

Am telling u oooo...

😂
Your mum was just being protective
She wasn't being cruel
Her love for you made her over cautious
Beautiful article you have dear

Hahahaha, your mom is a savage!!!!😂😂😂😂
But nonetheless, she was just being protective of you.

Get ready to carry belle

Wow..this one is so intriguing
I love this piece of work.
Keep the work up

Your mom is bae😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69