Meet Pardis Sabeti

in #womancrushwednesday7 years ago (edited)

My Woman crush for the week

image

I came to know about Pardis Sabeti in year 2016 when I had my Students' Industrial Working Experience Scheme (SIWES) at the African Center of Excellence for Genomics of Infectious Diseases, (ACEGID).

The center focuses on Fevers of Unknown Origins

Nominated as Times woman of the year 2014 , Pardis Sabeti is an Iranian American and award winning computational geneticist at Harvard University.


Dr. Pardis Sabeti is a Professor at the Center for Systems Biology and Department of Organismic and Evolutionary Biology at Harvard University and the Department of Immunology and Infectious Disease at the Harvard School of Public Health. She is an Institute Member of the Broad Institute of Harvard and MIT, and a Howard Hughes Investigator.

Read more about her here Link


Why I love her

Her passion for science, her humility.... The way she makes computational biology and bioinformatics look so simple and easy. She's so intelligent and hardworking but she knows how to have fun. I hope to meet her someday soon and let her know I'd like to become like her in the nearest future.

#womancrushwednesday is brought to you weekly by @gee1 with support from #steempenisula, check here Link

Sort:  

Nice. I admire her too.

Thanks for participating in #womancrushwednesday. You made it more fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49