ADORN THYSELF FOR THYSELF

in #woman6 years ago

It's good to look good at all times, you shouldn't ever be caught looking unkempt. Sometimes when one dresses so nice and people really get curious, throwing questions like "Is today your birthday?" "where are you going to?" are all this questions really needed? Can't someone decide on his/her own that he/she wants to look so unusual sometimes.

I decided to talk about this because sometime I just feel like spicing things up and do something I rarely do for myself just to know how I'll look that day. I try it; I loved it. You don't have to wait for that special occasion to give yourself a treat (you are rightly entitled to). You can do it anytime you wish.

Some days ago, I wore heavy makeup to class, my friends were really surprised and wanted to know what I was up to. I told them that I just felt like giving myself that facial look for that day, they thought I was joking until I finally got back home and wiped it all off, at that point they knew I actually wore it just to try it out.

So, when next you see me all dressed up looking like I'm going for a special occasion, you may end up finding me lying in the beach under the sun to get tanned. Hahaha! You adorn thyself for thyself not for anybody.

Do you have to wait till you become a princess in a big castle maybe in your next life before you start giving yourself a treat? Wait no more, everyday is an opportunity for us to treat ourselves like a princess. I want to get to a level where I can take myself for eat-outs twice each week. Feel happy with myself by doing whatsoever in whole wide world that makes me happy.

NEXT TIME, WHEN YOU FEEL YOU'VE DONE LESS FOR YOURSELF; GIVE YOURSELF A TREAT

ADORN THYSELF

Thanks for stopping by!

STILL @VINTAGEVERVE

Sort:  

I like this

NEXT TIME, WHEN YOU FEEL YOU'VE DONE LESS FOR YOURSELF; GIVE YOURSELF A TREAT

I don't want to comment on the HEAVY make up 😀🙊🙈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44