DISCERNING YOUR FUTURE PARTNER

in #woman6 years ago

FB_IMG_1460812571611.jpg
#DONT LIKE 😠😠😡

'I don't like people touching my towels...... I don't like people sleeping on the same bed with me....... I don't like when people touch my comb..... I don't like people touching my things.... I don't like this and that'

Someone said.....It is easy to put 10boys in one room and all that connects them is a bed to sleep, a soap and a pot of beans..... You will never hear them quarrel but you can't put three ladies in one room.... That's a crowd already'

That's like one of the funniest statement I have heard in my life..... And it's not far from the truth.

80% of my friends are guys!!! The closest people to me are guys and I can tell you they are bae!!!!! Except you are not being truthful...... Guys are easy to live with!!! They don't have time for trouble..... All those comb, towel, skirt, makeup and even 'she stole my boyfriend's wahala is not a synonymous with them.
You can check this out with your brother(s)......they are more peaceful than your sister(s). Why? They are very accommodating.

Sisters we have got to learn to accommodate people..... 'I love my space..... Me.....myself and I' is how to be selfish.

People should feel at home around you......there are some sisters you can't spend a night in their house.... They will complain and nag about everything! They will complain about how you sleep, how you eat, how you fart, how you are doing everything!!!! You begin to wonder how such sisters will cope when they get married!.

Sometimes in a bid to be peaceful, you have to overlook certain things!

What will you do if you marry a man who is so carefree that he can put his shoes on the dinner table!?

What will you do if your mother in-law is someone who doesn't know how to use the water system?

What will you do if your sister in-law is someone who is free and open minded and doesn't mind using your comb for her hair? And also doesn't know how to use a Gas Cooker properly?

Are you ready to nag and complain for the rest of your life?

Why am I using in-laws? Your family may be used to your rules and are always avoiding your troubles but in-laws may not know you are like that... I am certain you are not ready for the trouble that comes from in-laws!!!!!

You have got to learn these things!!!!!! I told myself a long time ago that I will learn key things about marriage and prepare myself for family life even as a single because to wait till you are married to learn these things is just being late!!!!!

I have already allow myself to know that unku can never be Susan Dare. He cannot be behaving like me......he is not my clone!!!!!

In accommodating people.....create room for people's flaws! Create too for excesses!! Create room to overlook certain things..... Correct with Love! You don't have to nag to make a point!

And remember you can't always have your space!!!! If you always want to have your space.... Then don't get married! Why? Because it moves from 'I' to 'us...we.... Our'.

So save yourself the stress! When people come to your house...... Practice allowing them have a good sleep.....even if they didn't do it right....... It is your home.....make the correction peacefully or rather do it yourself!!!!!!

To expect people to live like us......Talk like us.... Act like us is delusion!!!!!!

Whether it is your roommate, in-law, hubby, family...... Accommodate them!!!!!!! And expect any kind of attitude and in all......... Maintain peace! Enjoy your peace!!!!!

And if by now..... People cannot share bed with you......... Where will Unku stay? What is the assurance he can share a home with you? I advise brothers on this note..... In choosing who to marry.... Marry a lady you can comfortably live with!!!!! Irrespective of her title and position......you are not marrying an office..... You are marrying a woman!!!! You will not be doing ministry inside your home.... It is marriage! So you should ask yourself 'Can I live in peace with this lady? What will home be like with her? ' So you don't end up turning your Church compound to a bedroom because the house you should have stayed will be too hot for you.

So sister,
Remember there is man in the picture!!!!!
When he comes with his love.... Be ready to Cary his baggages too!

Credit:
~Susan D.FB_IMG_1460812546896.jpgvllkyt5kt4u3r0s49.fa675cb3.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60934.92
ETH 3379.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48