Just wanted to vent

in #woman7 years ago

 So I think my husband is bothered more about our sleep habits than he lets on. The little guy and myself started bedsharing in a separate room a long time ago.

 He nurses to sleep so I am stuck laying with him for every nap and at bed time. I've tried CIO twice a long time ago and he just cried hysterically for over an hour. I've tried rocking to sleep which either takes forever, he wiggles, cries and protests in my arms, or wakes up as soon as I try to lay him down. More recently, I've tried jay Gordon's method at night. But again, he just screams. I'm at a loss. I would love to be able to sleep in my own bed with my husband. I would love to be able to watch tv with him on the same screen. I would love to be able to just hang out with him at night after LO is asleep. (We do make time for sex every other day but it's always limited bc the little guy wakes up crying after an hour). This little guy has made me question having a second baby. And if we do, then I'm pretty sure I don't want to breastfeed to avoid all these bad habits. I had no idea getting a baby to sleep would be so difficult. Ugh. Just wanted to vent I guess. 

Sort:  

ohoo nice post wish to see more such post you too keep checking my blogs and upvote them if you like them and you can follow me too :)

Congratulations @abeeryas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @abeeryas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44