Dreams can come true!

in #wolfdogs7 years ago

After finding the dog of my dreams whilst browsing on the Internet, I researched the breed thoroughly.
These dogs aren't the usual "pet" for beginners; they are very pack oriented, don't like being left alone for long and need lots of stimulus. They have a body language of their own. They don't smell "doggy" and have self-cleaning coats. Yes you read it right, self-cleaning. ( Except when they have rolled in something really nasty and stinky). They have a double coat which when muddy or dirty just dries, and the dirt drops off. There is a downside to these lush thick coats...they shed twice a year...a lot...I don't think they ever stop shedding. If you can't stand the thought of leaving your house wearing an extra layer of dog, or don't fancy the idea of dog hair as an extra condiment, you should maybe consider another breed.
But if you want total loyalty, fun, excitement, are physically fit, and are up for a challenge...then this is the dog for you.
I have had several dogs throughout my life, so I was ready and we'll prepared...or so I thought. Oh wow, was this to be a learning curve and an amazing journey!
I contacted a breeder, and was told he was expecting to put two of his stunning Wolfdogs to mate shortly. The sire is the dog in the photo in my introduction.
Each night I dreamt of my new furry friend. She would be the colour of the moon in all it's glory and mystery. I would call her Luna, and we were inseparable.
Joy! 😀 the breeder informed me that Luna now existed, albeit in embryonic form.
The months seemed to drag by (funny how time stands still when you are waiting for something). But at last the day arrived, and my son and I made the long journey by road and ferry to collect her.
The minute I saw her I was smitten. She was an adorable chunky squirmy bundle of soft downyimage-0-02-04-50622d5fc582d5f8c32c33617cfcc5f5085f865e39578970d19da32fbd8f1857-V.jpg fur. image-0-02-04-6d54a70ca4cf4ef85451cd716f6768b175a0fac1e89a8f021f1c478bc1367512-V.jpg
Who couldn't fall in love with her?

Sort:  

Just like you, I can't resist a puppy!

They are adorable, so sweet, every moment must be treasured as they grow up so fast.

Ah they're so cute it hurts.

They don't stay like that for long...and they really know how to milk that cuteness. 😀

LoL they really do XD

A dream is just the beginning of the journey. 😀

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56