Getting rid of the term master - a solution looking for a problem

in #woketard4 years ago (edited)

My massive audience of like 5 people may have noticed a flurry of activity on my blog the past couple of days. The reason for this is that I moved my more professional developer blog over to this personal blog, as a back-up. I was using a platform, which is an unplatform for the purpose of this post - since they are trying to turn dissidents into unpersons on their platform.

image.png

Now that this unplatform has gone ++good just like git has gone ++good , I have decided to stop being an internet peasant and start being an internet landlord. To this end, I shall get my own hosting for my developer blog and my own privately hosted git repository for my code. But first, let's rant!

Why did the term master need to change in git repos?

It didn't. Anyone with a rudimentary grasp of the English language and a dictionary would have figured out that master in the context of code repositories refers to a master copy, or an original from which other copies are made. There is nothing remotely politically incorrect about this, and nobody as in absolutely nobody wandered away from their indentured servitude on a cotton plantation into a software sweatshop and got triggered by being reminded of their slave owners.

Oops, I mean masters - because you see, slaves actually never had masters, they had owners. They did refer to their owners as masters, but they also referred to their stationmasters as well, masters. These were people who helped them stow away from their owners. I guess we would have to whitewash that historical term too.

image.png

Nobody cares!!!

But why do I bother? None of this matters. The people who are pushing this agenda either do not have the intellectual capacity to remedy their ignorance, or worse, they do have the intellectual capacity to have their ignorance remedied, but they only care about bending other people's knees. I mean what about the term git? It was chosen specifically to refer to a grumpy old man. Pretty ageist and sexist if you ask me, but I guess in the oppression olympics, that's free game as long as it is a grumpy old white man because they are further up the power structure pyramid.

But I digress - yes, this entire charade is a digression into an unrelated field. Wait, I can't use the term field in case someone with slave heritage gets triggered by PTSD from the cotton plantations. I mean this is a detour into an unrelated discipline (you'll forgive me the potential slave-master connotations to the term discipline, I'm getting so tired of being condescended to that I'm starting to patronise myself... or should that be non-gender specific guardianise myself? Wax her balls, bigot!). It's hardly a discipline littered with rigour of any kind or with academic standards of any kind. Evidence, you ask? That's hardly a requirement in Wokanda, but nevertheless, pick one:

  1. The Sokal Affair
  2. The Grievance Studies Affair
  3. Just try to read Deleuze. Not really. Don't waste your time. It's garbage. Rather read Explaining Post-Modernism by Stephen Hicks, so you know all the other cretins like Deleuze who took a massive dump in the skulls of the Stepford Students

What's the craic?

Naturally, I decided not to sit still while the cretins defecated in people's skulls with this master-trigger bullshit. I was polite, in my estimation at least. I did not resort to swearing or crass language like I do here on my own private blog. I merely pointed out some rather obvious absurdities, either directly or more subtly, and since these are mostly STEM people aside from the astroturfing slacktavists who had specifically created profiles on the unplatform just to push their agenda, most of the peanut gallery agreed with me.

An example of a more subtle approach, which was censored by the resident Gestapo/NKVD:

image.png

This was reported by the peanut gallery. A gallery which included among other things people who literally discarded other commentator's comments based on their race and heritage. Those comments are still there, last time I checked - but I can't really, I can't even use the platform any more. I'm an unperson now, you see. A dangerous intellectual who dares to suggest that 2 + 2 = 4.

Well then, let's add more spanners to the works if that's the game we're playing

Upon discovering that I can no longer make comments, edit my own posts, edit my own blog posts, or even delete my profile, I logged a bug on their platform. How did I discover this? Well, I tried to delete my blog posts after making my backups here. This did not fly. So I tried to merely edit them. This was the result:

image.png

A 500 error means there is an issue on their side. Of course, it is more likely that I am an unperson now and some flesh and bone (mostly very thick bone, especially in the cranial area) meat bag has to see what the electricity brain gone messed up before anything even stands a chance of getting fixed.

Naturally, the Gestapo/NKVD jumped at the opportunity to offer to delete my profile on my behalf. I'm begging to be dragged up against the wall, you see. So they can make an example out of me? I decided that they shall fix their broken platform instead, and I shall delete my own content, tyvm. I want to ensure that it's deleted, and that I deleted it. Meanwhile, that dirty laundry or what's left of it is hanging dry in plain sight for everyone to see. There's plenty of turd to polish there, so go ahead: get it all over yourselves, woketard cocktonsils.

What's a cracker to do?

Well, I don't want to work on Maggie's farm any more either. Least of all when I am not even allowed to point out to the self-anointed masters that their saviour complex presents a far more pressing problem than the assumed problem that they are trying to solve, and that their little onanistic action over here is not exactly putting a smile on the faces of actual slaves still walking around in Mauritania, Sudan, and a few other places. So here's my plan:

  1. I shall get my own hosting. There are a few solid local options, but I am weary of our own NKVD-like government so I might fork out a bit of extra dosh and get hosting in a more civilised jurisdiction. Our constitution is pretty good, but our government can hardly read, let alone read and comprehend the Constitution. Ask Collins Khosa, an actual black life that mattered but not enough for anyone to notice while they were stealing Nikes, or removing status of actual anti-fascists like Thomas Jefferson and Winston Churchill. And even less so when they have woketard 'constitutional law experts' leading them by the dick towards activism.
  2. I shall host my own git server.
  3. I shall host my own web-based DevOps lifecycle tool. Github is the de-facto standard, but they are also probably going woke any time soon. I'm done being a peasant. Gogs looks pretty good, it has everything I need. It can be set up very github-like too.
  4. I shall host my own blog. Hugo has all the web site features I need, and even has a Terminal theme that I like.

Final zinger for the Hollow Men

Oh but it gets better. And by better, I mean mind-numbing universe-ending whimpering atrocious:

image.png

I don't mean to invoke the Nazarene but Jesus titty-fucking Christ, git. You have the absolute gall to preach to us all high and mighty about 'the least we could do' and apparently even the absolute petulant least is still too much for you ass-clowns.

Rant off, problem solved, back to teh lulz. Love and rockets!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44