Exploring the Metaverse...

in #wizard2 years ago

If you don't know me, it's because I have a habit of obscurity... My name is Shadow, and I'm the Wandering Wizard (Yes, I am a practicing wizard; we do exist)... I tend to content that deals with Real Magick, travel, spirituality, philosophy, the supernatural, food and drink, and a partridge in a pear tree... After a hiatus in reclusivity, I'm getting back into the swing of things...

So how has that led me to the metaverse...?

Well, after explaining as best I can to my apprentice the ins and outs and psychology behind monetary worth on the internet, I found myself on the fringes of this new frontier of the final frontier, after being no closer than social media, to see what it's about... One day at a time... One new experience at a time...

In many respects, the Internet is a real place... It's own dimension... Infinite, space to grow, and come a long way since TELNET... Most, though, would be surprised to find out that the Net may very well be older than the Twentieth Century... The secrets to that, as is often the case, are hidden in fiction...

With all the rabbit holes popping up, why not another one...?

With movies like "Johnny Mnemonic", "TRON" & "TRON: Legacy", "The Matrix" series, and even "Ready Player One" & "Free Guy", it shouldn't be surprising...

But the breadcrumb trail is in books... In particular, "Mage the Ascension"...

As we'll see, depending on your view of the mind, spirituality, magick, dimensions, and the nature of Reality, the Net is more old than new...

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67