The Wizard

in #wizard6 years ago

So, the Wizard said to me:
Ah, Dear Child of wistful look of grace
Deeply thoughtful in
The shining cold of Winter's
Entrancing snows.
There are sometimes things
Adults are sometimes slow to see
That Children already
Innately know.
In some adults the Wizard tells me
That the Childhood Magic
Can never be Lost.
The Wizard calls it the Wanderlust
of Wonderhood, and a most beautiful
Magic to Behold.
I can argue with Him on certain things,
but on this I agree with Him.
He also says "And the little child within them
Shall lead them."

So the Wizard stole me and took me to
A Cave on a very High Mountainside
And I thought "Now, He will teach me
To Be a Wizard Just like He"
And He said "Think like this:
"Nobody knows me - I'm just like a Flower that
is just growing Wild,
Nobody knows me - I am Nobody's Child"
At least that is what the Wizard told me
Just before He Disappeared
From the Cave on the Mountainside
And threw me out into the Sky - and told me
On my own to now Fly.
My Wizard is a bit of A Very Crazy Guy!!
So that is the the Story of How I learned to Fly...
You know I sort of wish He would have taught me
How to land though!
I suppose He figured I would figure that out on my own
But I don't think I ever will because You see
It is just to cool to Fly on Free in Sweet Eternity.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65128.13
ETH 3549.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48