WIWContest - Week 20 - Flowers

in #wiwcontest6 years ago

petals 6.jpg

"There came a time when the risk to remain tight in the bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom."
~ Anais Nin

This is my first entry to White is White contest hosted by @dmcamera

About the contest: https://steemit.com/wiwcontest/@dmcamera/wiwcontest-week-20-theme-flowers-white-week-19-winners

Category(Flowers )
Camera(Nikon D70 w/Nikkor macro lens)
Location(Raleigh Arboretum)
Sort:  

Congratulations! Your lovely rose is a winner in the #wiwcontest!

How exciting! Thank you so much!

You are welcome! I wrote a post with critiques of the winning photographs here.

Wow! @photography-101 Your critique was so very helpful. My Nikon does have some specks on it - I just learned how to clean that up so will be applying that in the future (or get my camera serviced! However, it's SPRING :) ) I could definitely use more instruction on photography and camera settings but your critique was very helpful - Thank you for taking the time to do that and teaching me something.

I'm glad it was helpful. I may do this weekly from now on. (This is @dmcamera with another account by the way.) My Canon supposedly cleans the sensor, but as the guy who last physically cleaned it for me said, all that dust has to go somewhere after it is shaken off. LOL! I remove all my dust spots in Photoshop.

I will be very impressed if you can keep up these critiques week after week :)

I just learned about the heal tool in Photoshop (after all these years!) Useful.

I love how you are approaching this contest with teaching as an added bonus. Obviously you have a great passion for photography. I respect that.

Have a wonderful day. And thank you!

To tell you the truth, I have been a bit slack with this account, but now I'm seeing a way to tie the two accounts together. I never wanted it to be about complicated photography techniques, but more about helping those who are not already advanced in photography.

I have been using Photoshop almost since around 1994, but we do all have certain features that we use a lot more than others. I used to attend workshops about it, but now I learn about all the changes online. I couldn't survive without both the healing brush and the spot healing brush combined.

Have a great day too! I have to do some more work on my taxes. :-(

You are welcome!

Beuatiful roses. So detail

Congratulations on your win. tip!

Oh! That kind of tip! THANK YOU

You are welcome!I love this little service!

Hi @youhavewings! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @photography-101!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41