WIWCONTEST (WHITE IS WHITE CONTEST) – FULL FRAME FLOWERS

in #wiwcontest6 years ago

The theme for this week's wiwcontest (white is white contest) run by @dmcamera is – Full Frame Flowers.

IMG_1465bk.jpg

This is a photo of a Euphorbia leucocephala, or Snow Flake bush. From late Autumn to Winter it is covered in white flowers which makes it look like it is covered in snow. Here is a close of just a small bunch of the flowers with many more in the background behind.

Sort:  

Kristi you amaze me with the amount and variety of beautiful flowers you have photographed!

Thanks Sara... I use to be very involved in the gardening community but I got out 3 or 4 years ago when my focus changed from "pretty garden" to "working garden". But I took this last weekend at my MIL's. We have the same plant here but ours is often in the shade. Theirs was out in full sun, shining in the bright light and saying me, pick me! :D


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61232.75
ETH 2977.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60