Wiwcontest Week 20 Theme – Flowers (White)– Week 19 Winners Postponed

in #wiwcontest6 years ago (edited)

I will post the winners of the Mode OF Transportation contest when I am able.


I had a small accident in the yard today and scratched the cornea of one of my eyes, so am unable to write the post with the winners, as I need to rest my eye, which is giving me quite a bit of discomfort . Sorry for the inconvenience! In the meantime, here's the heads -up for this week's contest. I will post the official winners' post as soon as I am able.

Diane


THEME FOR THIS WEEK'S WIWCONTEST (WHITE IS WHITE CONTEST) IS – FLOWERS and the deadline for entries is SATURDAY 31st March at midnight EST.

white camelia.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved. Camera: iPhone 8 Plus
Click on the image to view full screen!


By entering this contest, you are agreeing to the display of your images in the body of next week's post if your image is a winner. Remember to use the #wiwcontest tag, and remember to Upvote the winners' post when I get it posted!



Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it. Please check out my photography-101 account here for tips and tutorials about photography.


my banner.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Upvoted resteemed!!! Awesome i hope to enter this week!!!! Much love

Thanks! I appreciate all that! I’ll be posting later today, I think!

Ahh! I hope you have a speedy recovery!

Thanks! I’m doing better already!

Get well soon! I hope it was your cornea you scratched, and not your retina. I missed the vehicle contest but hope to enter a flower.

Of course it was. I will correct that now!Thanks for noticing! LOL!

Get well soon Ms...

Thanks! It’s not so painful today!

glad to know that. : )

You decided to take too active part in the theme of transport! Wishing you health and be careful!

Not sure what you mean. Lol! I have some discomfort today, but I’m on the mend!

Difficulties of translation.
The theme of transport, which you announced in the contest, is very close to you in connection with the injury. I hope, now it is clear...
I wish you health!

Oh, I see what you mean. A tree branch injured me, though. :-)

Take care, mate

Thanks. Will be posting later on! 😊

Very sorry to hear about the injury! Not to be a buttinsky but I used to work in eyes... You did get to a doctor? If you injured it in the garden, there can be all sorts of pathogens exposed and corneas have no blood supply, they are very bad at fighting off infections. I am pretty anti-doctors and their Pharma drugs in general but this one... I'd see a doctor if you have not already.
Get well soon!

Hmm! Because it was the weekend, I didn’t bother. There was no burst blood vessel or anything, and it’s much better today. I suppose I should have gone today, though!

Well, if it is better today you are probably OK. Your post mentioned pain, that is what alarmed me. If you see ANY haziness start to develop, do NOT dick around, get thee to the physician. ER if it is a weekend.

Thanks for your concern! Yes, it did hurt quite a bit yesterday, and my eye was very sensitive to the light, so I could barely keep it open! Today there is just a little sensation when I move my eye, but no pain.

Get well soon and take your time to recover ;)

I seem to be OK now, but it really hurt yesterday! Thanks for your well wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86