You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Worthless STEEM Witnesses.... Are You Going To Vote For Anyone With That God King Power?

in #witnesses6 years ago

If there is a downvote button for posts/comments, there should also be downvote button for witness votes, right? That would make sense.

I looked through Lukestokes' history and he has voted for a lot of other content creators on Steemit in the past few days. Just saying!

Sort:  

@lukestokes has two main accounts and any light voting he does is nothing compared to other stake holders. A lot of our voting power never gets back to 100%.

When is the last time @ace108 had his power at 100% ? Or @karenmckersie ? Or 1000 other Steemians ?

I do like the idea of having a downvote button for Witnesses. This it would be more plausible that the community could over power a few of the whale accounts that are dictating the sham witness situation

Ever since I got on the Partiko app on my iPhone, my voting power has never been the same..... but it is a good thing because I don't think I have hit 100% since which means votes are happening!!!

The engagement certainly is a good thing for sure and Partiko has helped people stay connected for sure. Right now @partiko is in the 58th position on the Witness voting. What do you think the chances are that they will get in the top 20 without a few mysterious super whale accounts? Next to zero..... which is sad because they have really done a lot and their app is well received.

Thanks for this info... gives me an idea.

Also glad to see this post finally getting more up vote (power) versus flagging power.... for me it shows that eventually the smaller steemit accts will equal or outweigh the whales... I think this has to happen and it’s only a matter of time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I still feel like there are a lot of higher powered accounts that have looked at the post and agree with why I'm calling out the situation and that STEEM is in trouble but they are too afraid to actually give it support because they don't want those in charge to see they support my ideas.

Brian, there are say some 40000
Daily Active Steem users if I am reading Penguin Pablos numbers correctly. Do you think that these 40,000 or so users could affect the price of Steem? Say by having a day where no one sells Steem anywhere, or something like that?

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is hard saying because there are people on the exchanges just holding and trading STEEM that don't ever post or do any of that. There are people who trade it and don't even know what it really is. So it is hard to say how much of that volume makes a difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64