You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Women, Witnesses, and

in #witnesses6 years ago (edited)

Heres the thing. Not to be all high and mighty, but as far as I know--- nobody was talking about this before #teamgirlpowa !! Could totally be wrong. Myself and others in TGP first action was #patricetop20 , it was part of our weekly requests, and you can see my early posts asking people to vote for crim through #followbtcnews

Time and time again i have been basically pushed aside by both men and women on steemit on this subject. The reasons im told?

  1. Women dont want to be witnesses
  2. They aren't trying hard enough
  3. Plenty of nice male witnesses who needs female ones?
  4. Thats sexist!!! You are a sexist feminazi!! Everyone is an equal human!!!
  5. This is just the natural way of things.

Oh Guesss what? Ask how man people of color are witnesses? And in top 20?

Let me tell you... very few. And the most popular one? @surpassinggoogle , of whom gets hate on and shade for making the same money that others do -- using his real life shit-- not spam.

When i started inquiring about making teamgirlpowa a witness ---even people on my own team were afraid and second guessing themselves. People asked me if i was insane ( men and women). I said this-- no shade cuz hes a great guy but @aggroed is a chemist not a programmer. If he can figure it out. So can we. And actually @aggroed was one of the only few ppl that told me it wasn't impossible except that i dont have enough powerful friends. ThATS wHAT IT TAKES?!?!?
Is @aggroed doing awesome stuff? Yes because he is a good leader with a fucking amazing and loyal team

The only thing i worried about was having to be involved with other witnesses who i knew werent going to give me respect easily. We said we would start campaiging within one year. My reputation has bern all over the place. I dont have a lot of money, and Im not the best leader. But the team? Ive got the best goddam team on steemit imo!! Sure some of them are men and some are involved in other groups but mostly badass women with an insane variety of skills who are dedicated to the cause.

Actually let me shout out some baddasses right fking meow. Go support them.
@eaglespirit
@skycae
@didic
@shawnamawna
@seyiodus
@spicyshai
@soyrosa
@esaia-mystic
@jokossita
@beautifulbullies
@isabellelauren
@dflo and @tessara are newish but eeeeppiiiiccc

( please dont let me forget someone)

If you want to make a change. You can start now. Heres how:
-Follow @teamgirlpowa for our growing curation/contest/zine project
-upvote amazing posts by our members in #teamgirlpowa
-delegate to @teamgirlpowa so our members can get paid enough to stay on steemit and eventually our volunteers. An become employees or co-owners with take home $$$

If you are a feminist, join our server. If you left cuz i lost my shit a few times--- remember what im up against, know that ive been fighting this battle since day one. Hold me accountable?? Yes. But also remember im human and imperfect and this jungle weighs on me hard because thats my heart!!! My team is everything to me. This battle is everything to me.

While you are at it? Vote for @steem-gigs which is @surpassinggoogle team mixed with nigerians and philipinos

Thank you @bluefinstudios for posting this. Its a small but brave step to take part in this discussion. Please consider to ask yourself and others if you can go one step further.

Capn' Girlpowa Out!

IMG_3116.GIF

IMG_1939.GIF

IMG_3001.JPG

Sort:  

Thankful for this on many levels! As a newbie here I do appreciate the support for women and also all of the great Leaders you’ve tagged here. You’ve given us lots of guiding stars in one comment! ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64382.51
ETH 3501.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53