You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is It Time For SBD To Grow Up And Peg Itself To Bitcoin? - A.K.A Dump The Dollar

in #witnesses7 years ago

Hello again @cryptogee

Today I'm not going to tell you one of my tales of Internet flirting, but going instead to answer your question seriously instead (shocking, I know).

You say that:
"in life when we make long-term decisions, it pays to come back and review them from time to time."

I can't agree more, this is true, however I still don't think we should peg it to Bitcoin... I don't trust Bitcoin to be steady enough to serve as a peg.

In my opinion, when it is time to change (as I agree FIAT is dying) we should look upon assets with way less volatility and with a safety net that prevents the price from going up or down like a rocket or freefalling boulder.

I would point out maybe gold... then we would just have to check back on the decision when Space Flight is mastered and we start sinking gold price due to space mining (there will be Space Mining Investment Scams I guarantee it xD)

So, change the tactic - yes absolutely. But Im not sure pegging it to Bitcoin is the right way, and Im not sure if we need to change it ASAP.

If we do change it, gold prices are something to look at, or other stable assets. I dare even say food commodities.

Cheers man, Upvoted.
Max

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42