You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Women, Witnesses, and

in #witnesses6 years ago

I don't see the surprise in the numbers ... most Steemit users are men, so that shows on witnesses too...
2 out of 400? It could have been zero...
I don't know if you heard me talk on shows or on discord about that, but the reason I started @steemsugars was because the analogy during SteemFest was just sad...
Thinking of a witness as well, but we'll see about that - too early for now...
Thanks for that !!!

Sort:  

I'd agree that the majority are men, but 0.5% (two out of the top 400)? I'd say there must be much higher percent of women on Steemit.

Well that's the purpose of @steemsugars - hopefully, we'll make it!!!

You think...? I might! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40