The TRUTH About HF21 from Witness Ranked #87 - Active #81

in #witnesses5 years ago (edited)

tenor.gif

About Time Witty!

Ya, I know, it's overdue. I've been mulling over this for awhile and after a recent post by @dreemsteem, feel I need to chime in and give everyone the skinny on what this is really all about. It may cost me a few witness votes, but then again, maybe one of those super heroes like @berniesanders will see we both have similar views and throw me a vote. Who knows?

It definitely was not the first priority on my plate after 🎉The BLOCK Party😎, but it needs to be addressed. The current hardfork we are getting ready to absorb as the STEEM community consists of a few parts, which I will do my best to put into simple terms and not bullshit you. Yes, getting ready to absorb, did you catch that? It's happening, whether you like it or not. There was a pre-vote issued by @cervantes in this post and there were only 2 of the top witnesses that were against the implementation of the EIP - which is what all the fuss is really about. The testnet is already out and you can expect to see opinions soon on how that works from those that are trying it out.

2 Parts

There are two main points to this fork. 1st, is the SteemDAO or SPS proposed by @blocktrades. This is basically a fund set up to support initiatives and projects. They will be voted on the same way we vote witnesses - stake weighted. Steemit will put up an initial amount for funding various things and then it will be taken from the rewards pool. (everyone takes a 10% cut to fund some people's ideas) The second part is what really affects users in multiple ways, that being the EIP - Economic Investment Proposal. Did I say investment? I meant improvement.

EIP Breakdown

  • Convergent Linear Rewards Curve
  • Separate Downvote Mana Pool
  • 50/50 Split of Author/Curator Rewards

The Fuck Does That Mean???

The rewards curve thingymabobber (if I'm understanding it correctly) is designed to give people better rewards the more votes they get over time - encouraging people to actually go out and find decent content to vote on. This isn't a bad thing - unless 500 people are already autovoting you. Then it's just adding to your pile.

The free flagging is supposed to entice people to downvote total shit and return rewards back to the pool that should go to decent content. But who is really gonna flag a whale? Are you? You going to spend your free flags on pissing off a higher stakeholder who posts bullshit all day? So that really only benefits the people with more SP.

The 50/50 split is supposed to prompt people to vote on more content by giving them better rewards. Perfect! Because 75% going to the person that actually created the content for the blockchain is wayyy too much! Plus, now all the people that have massive voting power can get even more of any post's rewards! How cool is that?

So What I'm Saying Is:

The entire fucking thing is designed to give investors a bigger portion back. Who the hell cares about the new plankton that hasn't put a single dollar into the system? Or who gives a shit about the fabulous writer that has earned enough over the past few years to finally call themselves a dolphin? They didn't throw any actual money into the pile. So fuck 'em. Me personally? Ya, I've got a little skin in the game but when it's all said and done, this wool is simply fitting over your eyes to give more money to the people that already have it. That's why most of the top witnesses are all about it. It's all about the goddamn money. I would vote NO, if it even matters. Thank you for reading and REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, even when I'm stating the obvious.


bee smrt - VOTE WITTY


Is Voting WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!

Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif

Sort:  

Witty for President.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Loading...

From what I can tell, when I'm not actually cross-eyed and dizzy from reading (all this stuff), the promotional literature for this upcoming HF should go something like this: Let's make Steemit harder -- for everyone, more time-consuming -- for everyone -- and less profitable for small accounts, actual content creators, and anyone else who hasn't ponied up really big bucks in genuine $$$ so they can curate more!! Yay!!!

Just writing this practically got me off.

Does that about say it? Who thinks up this crap?

Glad you see beyond the veil hun, and you crack me up!

You have just won my vote as a witness. Thank you.

You won't be sorry 😉👍
He's amazing!

Posted using Partiko Android

And thank you in return!

Posted using Partiko Android

approved.png

Thank you for dumbing it down for me. We all know that poor old Sarge ain't the sharpest pencil in the box. I am glad that you let all of us know your stance on HF21. As many others have commented here, you are amazing! A man with convictions and an equal sense of integrity! Proud that you are my witness!

Keep on being you brosef !

And that ladies and gentlemen is why this man has my witness vote.. cut the bullshit

Posted using Partiko Android

YES it matters... And again what I always known... YOU should be a top witness as your vision is what got me here and you think with your ❤️ and not with your 💸

I thought we were in this together and for each other.... Guess real world is taking a step in to our loving blockchain... It's all about the money!

Thank you for being YOU.. Mad respect 🙏🤗😘❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks love. Your generosity inspires me and countless others I'm sure. That's what needs to be more present on chain, especially moving on into the future to really change the world. That's what I want anyway.

Posted using Partiko Android

And THAT'S the only way to ACTUALLY change the world!

You have the vision, the ❤️ and the born leader in you that makes me and many others follow you anywhere... Belive in a change for the better. A world that is built on LOVE.. Not power!

Stay just as you are Boss! 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

And this is why you would always have my vote... because its clear as crystal, and I'm sickened and saddened that this is going to through no matter what.

So the only one who would vote no is @yabapmatt?

Interesting.

Ah well. Then it is what it is I suppose. I will make the necessary adjustments as we all will.

He doesn't like it, but said he will vote for it just to go along with the masses. Some brain on that fella.

Unfortunate

Posted using Partiko Android

Fucking hell, you've got my vote

Glad we see the same shit, thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hell yeah, exactly the same!

Props my brotha from anotha😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65