You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Women, Witnesses, and

in #witnesses6 years ago

Fully agree on all points. Witness is too important a position to be left in the hand of dudes only. Steemit is very international, which helps diversity of race in witnesses and in general (although I wouldn't mind knowing those stats as well), but we definitely need more diversity of gender.

Sort:  

Many thanks.
Although, as a guy, I admit a certain amount of trepidation saying Women should do this!

I'm really glad you wrote this post despite your trepidation, it's much needed and frankly I needed to read it. I have voted for witnesses and yes it's sort of vaguely occurred to me that I only know of 1 female witness (patrice and yes I had voted for her) but this puts into perspective the necessity of voting AND encouraging other women to take on the role of witnesses! (I'm far too clueless with tech even I wasn't eaten alive already by my art life). Thank you!!

Hey, I'm a Photographer and Production manager in special events: whaddo I know from tech?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40