You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Worthless STEEM Witnesses.... Are You Going To Vote For Anyone With That God King Power?

in #witnesses6 years ago

To be honest very light support here and there is nothing compared to a lot of others in the community. I could name 50 Steemians who's power never hits 100% voting power because they are engaging in the community constantly and providing real value. To be honest I don't know much about @ausbitbank but he hasn't done anything that has stuck out to me and I have been here since July 2016.

When I look at all these witnesses there are so many that don't actually support people on the platform. That encouragement could cause a person to spend more time producing content or developing something here. A lot of people have had to turn their backs on this platform instead of making bigger investments because you are likely to lose your investment here and it can't keep up with other cryptos.

Do you think that you could have STEEM Power pile up in an account passively if you were selected by a couple whale accounts to be in the top 20 witnesses ? There are 1000s of people technical enough to do that including myself. The difference is if I was in that position I would continue to support content creators like I always have.

Sort:  

My VP occasionally hits 100% but I try to keep it between 85 - 95% for best results. Here's what his account looks like right now:

Screen Shot 2019-01-27 at 10.02.10 PM.png

I use steemd quite a lot and it seems to me that 100% shot of @ausbitbank's account is atypical.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36