You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Worthless STEEM Witnesses.... Are You Going To Vote For Anyone With That God King Power?

in #witnesses6 years ago

Great work @ausbitbank ! Pretty much proves my point. Why do you think so many people are leaving STEEM? Why do you think that STEEM is down 95% from it's all time high despite being one of the only projects with an actual platform?

HOPE has been lost here

Sort:  

I think that it has much more to do with the crypto bear market than it has to do with anything else since most cryptos are down at least 80%. I don't blame the platform as much though I'm aware of the ninja mining and self interest. When the next moon shot comes (probably summer 2020 into 2021), it will come back stronger than before. Lack of faith is the biggest problem. Patience...

I'm an old timer. I wrote my first code back in the early - mid-70's as a teen. I've never seen this much opportunity in my entire life. Trust me that this tech is going to blow everything else sky high.

I appreciate the positive attitude and when I got on STEEM in July of 2016 I was hopeful as well but when you dig deeper the worse things look despite having so much potential.

I have been in crypto since 2013. There is a reason that in the time I have been on STEEM it has slipped from the 3rd spot on CoinMarketCap to the 52nd spot. The experience hasn't been good for people and then once people realize they are actually better off just investing in more favorable cryptos instead of just paying to fund a handful of whale accounts and the chosen witnesses, most of which aren't doing much of anything except collecting funds.

The next iteration of this tech is here in chains like EOS, Telos, and TRON. The market has spoken. You are better off spending your time and energy there than sinking with the STEEM Ship.

I have been showing some of my crypto orders over the last couple of months. Just think if I was buying STEEM and just think if the situation here was more favorable for people to buy STEEM as well. It would be a way better situation here but it is way more risky to invest here than to invest in other projects.

To prove my point more @ausbitbank flexed on me and everyone else who upvoted the post by flagging it so there is no payout instead of either ignoring the post or showing that he has been helping with projects or something. He knows he is a king here and most people wouldn't put up a post like I did.

They silently power down and go out the back door.

I'm also a heavy investor in EOS and first became aware of Bitcoin in January 2010. Steem will still be around, probably drop some more, but it's very unlikely to die off completely. Currently it's the only blockchain of all my investments that actually has any use besides speculation. Coins will continue to proliferate because expression of value is like language. Therefore we can expect the tower of Babel in crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79