Witness Update 12.2.18

in #witness7 years ago (edited)

Hello, @xsorbik here, and this is my short and sweet Witness Update :)

The Witness Node is up and running well.
Screen Shot 2018-02-12 at 11.47.57.png

The pricefeed is so-so, needs manual tinkering almost everyday, but that's all good.

Once again, the node has the following specs:
10 Cores / 50GB RAM / 1200GB SSD / 1Gbit Internet
At present it should cover the expanding blocks without a hiccup and would like to reiterate:
I DO THIS FOR PLEASURE! I am not minting any blocks (yet!) and do not have a massive following, but it's a interesting learning curve and I think its a good way to give back something for the community and developers of the Steem blockchain. I will be your trustworthy backup, "silent" witness! So please do consider assigning 1 vote for me :)


Some other Steemit stats FYI:

Been in Steemit: 25 days
Witness Running 9 days
Current Followers 71
Rep Score 30.6

Thank you @altafalazzam for voting me as a Witness! Might be nothing for you but means the world for me!!!! That's what its all about, community spirit :)


HEY! Don't be scared, vote for @xsorbik as a witness!

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86