You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem recovered from the hf20 fork thanks to abit and its emergency patches

in #witness6 years ago

I'm going to vote for you and these 2 guys as witness.

I had an idea that I shared in the UA chat but you seem not to be able to check everything in there which is totally understandable (too many hours in the day)

I think you guys should work on some algorithm for UA that gives better rep for interaction with a variety of different kind of users, minnows and whales, high rep, low rep, new and old (best if they maintain their relationships as well). This will incentivize interaction with ALL kinds of users rather than encouraging everyone to go straight to the top of the rep list and compete for whale attention. It would be important to distinguish between maintaining relationships with old friends (positive, should be rewarded with rep) and circle jerking or interacting with old friends exclusively (not good, should not be rewarded with rep)

There's another idea which may be harder to implement but would also be awesome: Rewarding better rep to people who curate community. You'd have to figure out a way to identify who introduces steemit users to other steemit users. Like if I have a list of friends and I interact with a new user and thanks to me they discover a bunch of other users, maybe you can see that 60% of their interactions AFTER multiple interactions with me are with people who I interact with. A good example of what I mean would be how I like to look at @tarazk's comment section to find steemit users that I like and who I think I may have common ideals with. If I end up with a few new friends who I interact with a few times, I think he should be rewarded with better rep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84