Virtualgrowth Witness: Thinking of Going the Route of STEEM(it) Witness

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

Thinking to have a witness node along with doing more for STEEM!

vg-steem-witness.png

Was thinking of working on being a STEEM witness last year and also with going to Steemfest. Found myself too busy at the time. Now would like to revisit the idea. Starting with mentioning the idea. Then looking for someone to help get it started for me to start, host, and manage it that would be trusted by the community. Or to manage it myself if that may be the better approach. This way I may concentrate on traveling, working with people and projects that use and build on top of the STEEM blockchain as well as and along with being a witness.

Thank you to numerous people in the community that have given me feedback on this thought. Changed this post a bit as the initial message didn't come across as best as it may have been able to.

#STEEM Events

Attended numerous Steem events and being a witness would help me to do more. This would include going to conferences and meetups like some I have gone to in Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Lisbon, Portugal for Steemfest, San Francisco, San Juan, Puerto Rico, and others.

Attended Steemfest where I interested with well over a hundred people in our community from minnows to whales and also artists, business people, curators, developers, witnesses, writers, and more. Attending SteemitLA in Los Angeles a couple months ago. Joining in Las Vegas for the recent SteemCreators conference. Attending @ned's talk on Steem Media Tokens (SMTs) in San Francisco towards the end of last year where the @cybercodetwins came with me to help take pictures and help provide live footage of the event. Small Steem Meet up which I hosted in Las Vegas last summer. Attending @stellabelle's Steemy Summer Party where I got to meet dozens more including @sykochica that I helped with @steemprentice which evolved from live help that we have found has moved to discord where I am in dozens of STEEM related channels to becoming a crowd guild with about one hundred members who contributed initially for shares in the group and now get contributions back in STEEM about every month.

Steemprentice payments of over 200 STEEM to contributing members!

Also working on looking helpers with whatever people may help with so that we may help each other grow. This may include writers, photographers, event organizers, and anyone with ideas, skills, and talents to help others basically from users to developers, community to businesses, with tools, education, and anything else your may imagine, work with and on, and implement in your own way that adds and shares value.

Please feel free to provide feedback in any way you may offer!

Best,

Sort:  

Sorry for the late reply but...

Let me know if you need any help with the witness.

I approve this message 👍

Never a need to be sorry. Yes I could use help. Thank you for your approval. Always looking to learn and people have asked about about possibly being a witness.

Well, you know where to reach me 😉

Look at you Mr.Witness to be. Lookfoward to hearing more about it!

Of all people you NEED to do this!!! Full support!!!👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

One of LA’s best. I am in, VG for witness.

This post has received a 32.79% upvote from @sureshot thanks to: @bitcoinparadise!

@sureshot is part of the @fivestargroup movement in collaboration with @block-buster Witness.

very good post and impressive once, frankly I really like to follow and read a very useful post like your post

Yeah, I'd vote for you as a witness VG! Other than that, I have no idea how to help you with your goal. But good luck!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75