You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Steem's Top 10 Witnesses!

in #witness7 years ago

Hi @jerrybanfield! Thanks for the information and I can see that you always have great posts. I'm still a little confuse about these witnesses. Will it affect the steemit platform depending on who will be the top witnesses???? I hope you can enlighten me about that. Thanks again for bringing an awesome post

Sort:  

Hi Tiffany,

It can. It's a bit like voting for politicians. Witnesses decide which versions and updates can be applied to Steemit, technically speaking.

That's concerning; that means that Steemit it's kind of centralized. I don't like to get into politics, that's why I still didn't rush to vote for the Witnesses either...

To some extent, it's true. There are 30 identifiable points of attack, though they are geographically diverse and most witnesses have back-up nodes as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71