You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting People #21: Dragos Roua on his journey to becoming a Steemit witness

in #witness7 years ago

Many thanks to @badastroza and @dragosroua for sharing these info. As new steemians, we have no idea of the politics of success on this platform. But with a little bit of observation one can see that loyalty is very much the factor that makes or breaks someone in steemit. And, although, loyalty is something that is considered as a great trait, in steemit, it is becoming a dangerous one way highway. I like the way @dragosroua put it

Steemit right now is at the red point, where alliances are formed between people who have enough power, and they are working towards preserving the status quo as much as possible.

What makes this good trait a a dangerous weapon in this case is the fact that it is built on and supported by selfishness and greed(Either my way or the highway) sort of thing.

The blockchain and cryptocurrency are fascinating subjects for me. I started about a couple of months ago to get involved and acquire information to understand whats going on. I find it funnyand I may be wrong, that everyone swears by the cryptocurrency fairness and reachability as compared to fiat currency, yet, I find that they are very similar in terms of being monopolized by specific people (programmers for crypto, governments for fiat). Hence, whats going on in the crypto world is very similar to the fiat world, except that the main players are different section of society, but the rest of people (the average person who is not involved and/or doesn't understand computers or governments) are paying the price to both. Not so much fair if you ask my 2-cent's opinion.

Still, its an exciting new world for the current and future generations I guess. as human beings, we love the adrenaline of excitement and we seek it all the time.

Many thanks for sharing and reading my 2 cent's opinion :D

Sort:  

Im new to it all and have been wondering the same thing....I think any form of trade leads to wealth divides. I read about an idea for a trade-free economy once, based around social networks, and assuming that enough people have a base level motivation to make use of their skill set as and when their is a natural demand for it.... it was a beautiful concept and painted a wonderful picture of a utopian existence, but I get a feeling that the history of mankind as a race shows us up to have some sort of collective insanity that is probably incurable. I have concluded until further notice that humanity is best loved unconditionally without any expectation and despite its propensity to be horrendous.

Hahaha. I love your comment @basilmarples, especially this part

I have concluded until further notice that humanity is best loved unconditionally without any expectation and despite its propensity to be horrendous.

I think you have nailed it there and I agree with you that this is the best thing to do for humanity. To love them unconditionally.

Many thanks for the comment and for adding to the interesting discussion such a lovely piece of wisdom.

Love and peace :D

A level headed reply is worth at least 15cents lolol, excellent!

Hahaha. I am happy to hear that my opinion is worth 15cents now.
Can't wait until its worth 150K $ or more ;D

Thanks for the comment, the sweet compliment and the upvote :)
(just gave you an upvote from a 150K$-opinion-to be-worth-person, as a gesture of my appreciation :D)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14