Witness Voting to Stop Hard Fork Answering A Call to Arms

in #witness4 years ago

23960854_10155192055982615_1398797597_o874x437.png

Hello,

There has been a lot going on here. It all started with the sale of Steemit.com to Justin Sun. I am not going to say that I support everything the witness has done. But I can say that I am not okay with the current top 20 witness put there by Justin sun with the help of exchanges should stay in power. Right now it seems that the users need to just work together to avoid the hard fork that Steemit INC under Justin Sun is trying to push through. It is clear that the best move is to vote for the witness with the highest votes other than the ones Justin is running.


20200303 09_38_30Steemian.Info  Witness List.png

20200303 09_38_42Steemian.Info  Witness List.png

20200303 09_38_59Steemian.Info  Witness List.png

It is pretty easy to see who you need to vote for. Anyone that isn't running 22.5 and is near the top. Also, you can use this link to let @minnowsuport vote for you. This is the fastest way to do it if you don't mind setting them as your proxy until this is all figured out. If you need more info on them, check out their Call to Arms

I am hoping that in the end, we reach a deal with Justin and the Tron team. I was hoping that this would be a good thing for steem. But we can't just let them pull the trick they did with the exchanges. I know I didn't voice this right away. It was due to not really supporting the soft fork that was done to take away the voting power. But I can see that what he did with the exchanges was on a new level of cheating the system. Thanks for checking out my post if you happen to see this. I hope you also change your votes for now.

Sort:  

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67