Who should deserve my witness vote

in #witness6 years ago

20180801_171518.jpg

Previously in a post I mentioned how I randomly choose 30 people to give my witness votes because I thought their account name was cool.

Now I start to think a bit differently...

People who truly cares for the community and helps newbies and minnows grow, and those who truly support quality content and knows how to appreciate other people's effort are the ones who deserve to get witness votes from me and perhaps from everyone else...

For now I think anyone who is involved in vote selling do not deserve my witness vote.. So yeah I will probably remove my witness votes for those who owns vote selling bots, or doesn't appreciate efforts or bullies others in one way or the other those who flags only to harass others..

Sort:  

First of all, thank you for following my account. i am not a witness, i am involved in a curation community for poetry under two accounts - @trumanity, and this one.

I am glad to read your statement about bullying and flags. This is not a good thing to be allowed if it is done unfairly. In normal life, we have courts and procedures to ensure people have rights. I see no reason those norms have to be suspended here. On the issue of vote selling for content and witnesses, I have also see no issue.. if one considers that in real life, we promote, invest, find backing for things which we believe in. If I believe strongly in my own content, i will pay hundreds of my hard earned cash to promote it or to convert one currency into another, while also advancing on the platform. We should not assume that these actions are to promote low quality content or services, no more than we do it in everyday life. In my observations, there are unfair practices going on where powerful circles of account supvote extremely low quality content. There is no open vote buying, but it is there, like an underhanded lobby group or conspriracy. it is very obvious when you look at the content being supported repeatedly by the exact same accounts.

So, I invite everyone to consider more carefully taking sides against vote selling or buying. If a service is paid for and it is inferior, content is paid for and inferior, then we can judge it. The converse should also apply, merely because some so-called respected group, let's say - academy of low quality, expensive movie productions, - hands out gold oscars, this doesn't mean the films are great. those glittery scams exist with red carpets and flashing cameras, but we still know a good film when we see one.. and we still know garbage too. And the garbage producers are still lauded as stars.. but who cares? Not me. ;-)

What I find surprising is those glittery award dishing groups openly stand opposed to buying of votes - they will even refuse to support content where someone went and paid for promotion.. why? I see buying of votes as an equalising factor here. Otherwise we have to all kowtow to these groups, and produce content which they deem as quality? This is a very shady idea, it amounts to a form of control. So I am all for vote buying, and curation with good sense.

Sorry for my long comment.

I respect your opinion.. and I'm not telling anyone what they should do, I'm just saying talking about myself..

I realize you're not telling anyone..I'm expressing an alternate view.. the nobidbot or no vote buying narrative is assisted by a false notion that allowing for paying for promotion amounts to degrading the platform. It is as accurate to suggest that as it is to say that curie, badcontent, or adsactly are good for the platform. Any witness running a bidbot in my view, is leveling a very unfair playing field created by bullies and other business entities which also take payments in other ways whether by labor or by tokens of some other kind. I remived my support of all the large business vwntires that pose here as egalitarian non partisan and for the good of all while also bullying everyone to follow business models that will benefit only them. Many people leave because the don't know how to use bidbots and get more profit and visibility. Just don't make a blanket decision is my advice to anyone because everything is not as it is made to appear by some (especially of it's a bully telling you what is going on).

Good luck to you my friend.

Right now steem price is below a dollar and so any type of paid votes are just not profotable at all, its only useful if you only want to hit the trending spot

You have to start with good content. Gaining visibility with worthless content is not profitable - that is a given. Promotion costs in any real world scenario do not directly return investment. You only make profit by the product or content you are selling.

Promotion is ONLY about wanting to hit trending spot - so it's strange to read your comment.. what else are you here for if not for reaching an audience?

I think my account name is so cool and I also care people effort and their quality content. According to me!
And I also think you don't believe me because there are many people who said this to you.
So it depends on you that who deserve your witness votes.

Posted using Partiko Android

First of all you need to become a witness

I upvote you!👍

@skreza I also think those who support newbies, minnows and make contributions to this community of great people deserve your witness vote.

What about your witness votes

Just like you ,i will give it to someone who deserve it.

I want some help to you. Can i .???

I want some help to you. Can i .???

i believe it is all about community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82