You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness update #4 – An apology and @steemcommunity update

in #witness6 years ago

I can understand the problem with user retention. I Love Steemit but it is has a slow user verification process. I think if this is automated,it would be a huge step forward. 😀

Sort:  

User retention bugs me. But with so many alt and bot accounts, the retention figures produced are very skewed.

I'm not sure automation would be ideal, and think that would likely open the floodgates for more spam and abuse. Registration is being looked at though and the name of the next hardfork is 'Velocity', sooo... 😊

That does make since, I really like Steemit, i have been trying to tell all my friends about Steem/Steemit but so sad no one is into Crypto they just give me that blank look :(

I know the feeling!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30