You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WITNESS THIS! Who I vote for, and why everyone who uses Steemit needs to VOTE.

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

I prefer witnesses who actually USE the platform as opposed to those who never show their faces in the various chat communities, posts or comment threads, but again, that is not required. I do feel you can't possibly know who you are voting for though, if they haven't surfaced somewhere in months or years, and they can't entirely understand the plight of ecosystem users at any of the sites (steemit.com is just ONE of dozens, and not the best one at all) on the chain if they don't also USE the tools we use every day either, or gather feedback from users at forums like this one coming up.So, yes, pay attention to who shows up, I think it's important. Not required, but important.

Really excellent point. This makes a lot sense. Heck, Iam learning about twice as much as I knew before just reading this Post and the Comments.

Thank you @katrina-ariel for your extensive post. I know it took a lot of Time and Work. And is so much appreciated :)

Sort:  

I like that point you quoted by @sircork as well. And I'm still learning about all this myself. Part of the point of this post was the discussion I hoped would follow. Thanks for being part of it!

Maybe I just should shorten it to "Don't marry somebody who won't even get engaged with you!"

:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58