You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The #ivoted initiative

in #witness6 years ago

I'm going to start with the bad. I don't like bots. I don't like them because there is more bot activity on steemit than human. however lately there has been a rise in 'good bots' , some trying to combat bad bots, some trying to improve things...like witness voting.

reading the comments I was surprised to see that being here so long you have only found out about witnesses, but very fast to act when you did.

Resteeming for Extra visibility

Sort:  

To be honest I heard about witnesses before that. And I often said to myself "i MUST get to know what they are".
But every time my attention was distracted by some other feature to discover on Steemit.

But indeed, when I discovered their importance, I couldn't imagine why the hell this kind of information is not brought to plankton ASAP after they register...

Thanks anyway for resteem !

Thanks a lot !
It's clear that bots are not ideal, I personally am a fan of your direct engagement approach (and Asher's way too), but for spreading the word about witnesses, it's hard to put in place (or at least I couldn't find a way to apply it to our subject, for now).

Let's say the bot (I must insist on the fact that to subscribe you will have to engage by posting about your choices, that's the compromise between automation and interaction we chose) is just here for the first phase :

  • Shedding some light on the witnesses,
  • Educating people about the possibility of voting to support someone who shares the same vision of Steem as they do,
  • Making contact with witnesses, with people concerned about the future of Steem, and try to synthesize all different points of view to be creators of new ideas to better Steem.

But first and foremost, we would like this to be the trigger and the fuel for other initiatives that we are already working on.

cant wait to hear what else you are working on, once it is not a bit bot. Ur bot is on my good list as there are many that need educating about witnesses

Sure you won't ever see me (or @algo.coder) developing a bid bot !

Hi @paulag, in case you missed it, here's the introduceyourself post :
https://steemit.com/@ivoted/introduction-of-ivoted-a-witness-voting-incentive-bot
The bot is ready to launch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87