You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Witness Roadmap for @jerrybanfield in 2018!

in #witness7 years ago (edited)

I completely agree with your take on this. Worldviews are so heavily dominating so many people's decisions these days, and the craziest thing is: Everybody means so well, flagging other people for their views. It really needs to stop. Hence my mission: To show that most people whi have a strong worldview DO have a point. Just not the complete picture. Myself included.

I like to refer atheists to the flaws in Darwin's (Spencer's) work, there are glaring impossibilites in the narrative of natural selection and macro evolution. I like to refer Christians to work that showcases how the bible has been repeatedly messed with by man. Vegans to the paleodiet and Price's work, Price apostels to work that points out he was mostly looking at dental health disregarding other important factors and data.

If we are to figure things we out we have to allow everyone their say. We may not like what others have to say but it might turn out to be the puzzle piece we have been missing due to our own stubbornness holding on to a defined worldview package.

Definitely followed, both of ya, thank you for reaching out <3

Sort:  

Yes you said this well and thank you so much for responding with a very reasonable answer with fine examples. I’m of the same feeling so as far as being open and not entirely closed to hearing each other. I only get up in Arms when I’m being told to think a certain way or someone is too stubborn to hear because of programming. So many people are brainwashed.

A healthy reaction ;)
Congrats that you were able to maintain that state of mind through all the indoctrination happening everywhere. We really gotta walk our own path and not someone else's.

hey, where ya been? this was almost 2 weeks ago. LOL
yes! "walk our own path," definitely!
blessings,
eagle

Went back to check comments as I sometimes neglect to go back far enough. Really need to try that ginabot ;)
all the best to you as well

ah that can happen, gina was off her game lately. poor girl, she must be tired. :(
yes GINA is the best!! (when she isn't tired) :)
blessings
eagle

I cannot flag and downvote for any reason? You are against the freedom of speech, as in free speech, the ability to choose what to say and do? Are you a progressive left democrat?

Misrepresented. I didn't say "for any reason". Spam is not a valuable contribution so if I feel I want to use my voting power hiding spam that is one thing. Flagging other people's posts that talk about something I find absurd does not give me a moral highground to hide their stuff. If anything it shows my own level of awareness and progress in understanding the world. And my narrowmindedness in censoring other viewpoints that contradict my own.

The greatest insights can be found with people who see things differently. IF they can make a good case.

I have long rejected the political categories you mentioned, because they are a scam. Having said that, I would never flag an article of yours telling people why Trump is the savior or why we should have voted for Hillary.

The whole political game is complete BS to me - but not to other people (yet). So instead of flagging I just move along. No energy to it.

Agreed, focus on what you love, and focus on that as that is key to civilization, to philosophy as talked about by @Stefan.Molyneux and life is better as we influence and encourage people towards destiny over storms towards rainbows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68547.43
ETH 2527.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53